Faculty of Applied Sciences
Faculty of Applied Sciences
Dean:Dr.(MS) W.M. Sriyani
Tel:+94 - 25 - 2266130

The Faculty of Applied Sciences was established in Mihintate premises in year 2006 after functioning for 10 years in Polgolla, Kandy.  The Faculty has two departments, Biological Sciences and Physical Sciences. Three new departments namely, Department of Technological studies, Department of Computing and Department of Health Promotion to be established in 2016.  The degree programmes offered at present are as follows.

B.Sc. (General) Degree in Applied Sciences (3 year degree)
B.Sc. (General) Degree in Health Promotion (3 year degree)
B.Sc. (General) Degree in Information and Communication Technology (3 year degree)
B.Sc. (4 year) Degree in Applied Sciences
B.Sc. (4 year)Degreein Industrial Mathematics
B.Sc. (4 year)Degreein Information and Communication Technology
B.Sc. (Joint Major) Degree in Biology and Physics (4 year degree)
B.Sc. (Joint Major) Degree in Physics and Chemistry (4 year degree)
B.Sc. (Special) Degree in Health Promotion (4 year degree)
B.Sc. (Special) Degree in Applied Biology (4 year degree)
B.Sc. (Special) Degree in Chemistry (4 year degree)
B.Sc. (General) Degree in Physical Science (External)  
B.Sc. (General) Degree in Biological Science (External)

General Contacts

Telephone: +94 - 25 - 2266130
Fax: +94-25-2266120
Extension: 3001
email: dean@aps.rjt.ac.lk
url: http://www.rjt.ac.lk/aps

Dean's Office

Dean: Dr.(MS) W.M. Sriyani

Deputy Registrar Office

Deputy Registrar: Mr. N.C.S. Senaka
Extension: 2130