Faculty of Agriculture
Faculty of Agriculture
Dean:Mr. A.M.J.B. Adikari
Tel:+94 25 222 1610

The Faculty of Agriculture, Rajarata University of Sri Lanka was established in year 2001 at Puliyankulama, Anuradhapura, with the aim of developing agricultural systems particularly focused on agriculture production in Dry Zone, Sri Lanka. The Faculty consists of four departments namely, Agricultural Systems, Agricultural Engineering and Soil Science, Animal and Food Sciences and Plant Sciences. At present faculty offers Bachelor of Science Degree in Agriculture of four year duration. The degree program comprises of eight semesters and first five semesters (core program) is compulsory for all students. During the 6th and 7th semesters, student can select the specialization on their preference and performance. During 8th semester all students are required to conduct individual research projects in the selected specialization module.

The specialization modules are;

a. Agricultural Biology
b. Agricultural Economic and Extension
c. Agricultural Systems and Management
d. Animal production and Technology
e. Crop Science
f. Agricultural Engineering
g. Environmental Soil Management
h. Food and Postharvest Technology

General Contacts

Telephone: +94 25 222 1610
Fax: +94 25 222 1610
Extension: 3308
email: deanagrirusl@yahoo.com
url: www.rjt.ac.lk/agri

Dean's Office

Dean: Mr. A.M.J.B. Adikari
email: deanagrirusl@yahoo.com

Senior Assistant Registrar Office

Senior Assistant Registrar: Mr. M. Nanthakumar
Telephone: 025 222 1613
Extension: 3301
email: aragrirusl@yahoo.com